Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in
You are here: Home NACDD Initiatives Cardiovascular Health About the Council Steering Committee

Steering Committee

The CVH Council is led by its elected Steering Committee. This Committee consists of the five Council Officers:  Chair, Chair-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer and Immediate Past Chair, plus ten at-large members, each serving for two years. These Steeing Committee members are elected in September each year by CVH Council voting members. The CVH Council voting member is designated by each state’s Chronic Disease Director and is usually the Heart Disease and Stroke Prevention Program Manager.

When does the Steering Committee meet?

  • Each month, 2nd Tuesday, 1:00p ET


Minutes from previous meetings