Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Log in


Structure of Councils

Councils have leadership through use of an Executive Committee.  

2011-12 Breast and Cervical Cancer Prevention and Control Council (B&C Council) Officers and Executive Committee members are:

Co-Chairs:  Lynne Nilson []; Minnie Inzer Muniz []

Chair Elect: 

Sec./Treasurer:  Fortune,Melody    []]

Standing Committees & Chair:

Advocacy and Legislation -  Anne Gore/AK

Communications  - Kate Landis

Funding Issues/Partnerships Joint Committee - Co-Chairs 

       Kathy Rocco/VA

        Michelle Strangis/MN

Mentoring/Professional Development - Gale Johnson/WI

Epidemiology and Evaluation - Donna Williams/SC(combined Science & Epi and Research & Eval Committees in 2011)  

Strategic Planning -  Kate Landis/AK


WiseWoman - Robin Roberts/MI


Colorectal Cancer - Anita Christie/MA


Past Chairs - Kate Landis/AK




Great Lakes - Michelle Strangis/MN


Heartlands - Susan Lamb/OK

Mid-Atlantic - Marge Rojewski/NJ

New England - Anita Christie

Rocky Mountain - Co-Chairs; Virginia Warren/AZ

 Gena Love/NM

Southeastern - Mary Bowers/FL


Territories - VACANT


Tribal - Arlene Blackbird/CRS

Western  & Pacific - Amy Manchester-Harris/OR    


Alaska - Kate Landis/AK